When it rains it poors

This is a whiny, poor pitiful me post so if you want to stop now I don’t blame you. You’ve been warned.

Happy go lucky Raga is gone. I’ve been beaten down by all the garbage of life and small minded people. Now I’m mopey needy Raga. Why? I’m sick. Yippie. To top that off the Allstate saga is still ongoing. Big shocker, no? Now I have to drop $500.00 on my car so that it will move. I’m not sure what the parts are called but basically something is wrong that makes my engine want to go and my brakes want to brake at the same time. With me so far? If not, blame the Benadryl. It’s just as good as being drunk. πŸ˜‰ Anyway. So they have to replace some parts and then there’s labor and all that good stuff. At least I’ll get it back today. That’s a bonus, right? Also something is turning blue due to the heat this problem is causing. I want to say it’s a roater, (I think I spelled that wrong),Β that’s turning blue but I honestly have no idea. Being a grown up sucks. At least I’ve got DarcsFalcon and J.R. cracking me up. πŸ™‚

Published in: on October 3, 2008 at 8:18 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://knytstalker.wordpress.com/2008/10/03/when-it-rains-it-poors/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. *hugs* Aw hon I’m so sorry! Sorry about you being sick, about the stoopid Allstate crap, sorry about your car … nope, it only pours, never just rains. And I like your play on words – poors – that’s what it does too, it always costs money.

    I’ve never heard of a rotor turning blue though! That sounds pretty scary.

    You know I’m praying for you and thinking of you. I hope you, and everything else, gets better SOON.

    Love ya hon!

  2. V ~ You are the best friend a girl could have and I love ya!

  3. Yeah … I’d get a horse if I thought I could. But it’d be a disobedient nag and piss me off.

    I’m sorry your day(s) sucks so far, hon.

    We love you, and will keep on praying for you.

  4. Takes one to know one. πŸ˜›

    Love you too. πŸ˜€

  5. At least you have old dirty black guys hitting on you at the end of the day.

  6. JR –
    Do you want an old dirty black guy to hit on you too? Shall we make Stalker share the wealth? πŸ˜‰

    LMAO

  7. Ah yes. Thank goodness for the DOBG. If you ever make it to Houston we’ll go find Mr. DOBG at Wendy’s and maybe he can comment on your ass too. LOL

    Funny little thing to add. When I was preggers with my second 2 years ago my mom was in town and at the exact same Wendy’s a different DOBG told my mom she was a fine lookin’ woman. She is. It was still icky.


Leave a Reply

